Local Classifieds & Business > Apartments, Sublets & Roommates

$950 (incl utilities), Professional male seeks room in Jackson Heights


I'm a 40 year-old professional working remotely as a full-time employee of a Boston digital agency. I've been with the same company for 2 years, and prior to that, I was with another company for 16 years. My company's HR department would be happy to confirm, and I can supply pay-stubs if requested.

I'm 2 years-divorced (hence the 40 year-old looking for a roommate) and relocating to the city to be closer to my partner. I'm a non-smoker, have no pets (but I love animals), mostly-tidy, have a small "footprint" and good boundaries, but I'm definitely not a recluse.

I spend most of my day at the office (also looking for a co-working space if you know of one!). During my evenings at home, I tend to keep to myself reading quietly, watching videos, chatting with roommates, etc. I love cooking and baking (and sharing meals!), but I know how to keep to myself in the kitchen if that's the vibe. Being new to the area, I would love to meet more people and make new friends.

Looking to move within the next three months. Please message me via the forum and we can go from there.

Thank you! Looking forward to living in this awesome community soon!


Have you found a room? Please get back with me asap to let me know. I have large, Japanese studio-type room for rent now. aweinfeldberg@gmail.com
Waiting for your reply. Thank you.

Apartment found! Please ignore as I try to figure out how to delete this!   ::)


[0] Message Index

Go to full version