Author Topic: fios at Washington Plaza?  (Read 426 times)

Online jh35

  • Council Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 284
fios at Washington Plaza?
« on: September 07, 2019, 02:44:16 PM »
What is the story with FIOS at Washington Plaza? Has it been installed in any of the buildings yet?

Offline MrPlaza

  • Council Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 285
Re: fios at Washington Plaza?
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2019, 10:07:27 PM »
They’ve been going to town in building E.

Online jh35

  • Council Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 284
Re: fios at Washington Plaza?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2019, 02:52:55 AM »
They’ve been going to town in building E.

They are putting in the main boxes in building F this coming week. Did they do the other buildings?

Is there any word on when the apartments will be connected?

Offline GeorgeWashington

  • Tourist
  • **
  • Posts: 8
  • Lived here since: 2015
Re: fios at Washington Plaza?
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2019, 09:52:51 PM »
I think there are new pipes in the basement and in the garbage chute rooms for fios. Finally!

Offline MrPlaza

  • Council Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 285
Re: fios at Washington Plaza?
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2019, 05:52:55 PM »
I wouldn’t get too excited. It’s still going to take a few months for them to finish, I would imagine.  But yes. It’s happening.  I actually get fantastic service with Spectrum. But they’re charging me a lot of money. So, I just plan to use fios as leverage. But if they don’t wanna play ball, then I’ll switch.

Offline GeorgeWashington

  • Tourist
  • **
  • Posts: 8
  • Lived here since: 2015
Re: fios at Washington Plaza?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2019, 07:05:22 PM »
I've had Spectrum drop out for hours at a time, sometimes it felt like it was down a whole day. Their upload speed is also terrible compared to Fios.

Jackson Heights Life

Re: fios at Washington Plaza?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2019, 07:05:22 PM »