Author Topic: Seeking Caregiver for Young Woman 3 days/week - $16.52/hr  (Read 801 times)

Offline JoZ

  • Tourist
  • **
  • Posts: 2
Seeking Caregiver for Young Woman 3 days/week - $16.52/hr
« on: January 02, 2019, 10:59:26 AM »

If interested, please send a cover letter telling me why you think this job would be a good fit for you.

Hi! I'm a young, mostly homebound woman with several chronic illnesses. I have assistants/caregivers with me seven days a week and am looking for someone to work Sun-Tues. Daily duties include a combination of household care, caregiving tasks, and some administrative tasks. If you love cooking or gardening you might really enjoy working for me. Below are some additional details about the job available.

• The weekly schedule is usually Sun 2pm-7pm, Mon 9am-7pm, Tues 9am-7pm.
• Occasional shifts on other days.
• ~ 25 hours/week.

Location: Shifts primarily occur in Washington Heights Manhattan but will also occur in Jackson Heights Queens.

• Household care: cooking, cleaning, laundry, running errands, watering plants
• Healthcare: pushing wheelchair, assistance with light stretching, medication management, physician's appointments
• Admin: phone calls, communicating with other caregivers, time management and to-do lists for both of us

You must be friendly, calm, reliable, and responsible. Must speak English fluently and be legal to work. You must live within 45 minutes of Washington Heights (Manhattan) and be comfortable traveling to Jackson Heights (Queens) at least once a week. All genders welcome.

Pay: $16.52/hr plus paid sick and vacation time (non-negotiable)

If hired, you will need to complete a state-mandated medical exam, paperwork and two half-day training sessions with my current caregivers before your first day of work.

Thank you!

Send cover letters to Thank you!

Jackson Heights Life

Seeking Caregiver for Young Woman 3 days/week - $16.52/hr
« on: January 02, 2019, 10:59:26 AM »